Goodbye, Jane Magazine

I’m a little sad. The internet is a-buzz with rumors that Jane Magazine is folding. Conde Nast is saying it just isn’t fitting into the future plans.

I was a subscriber to Sassy, of which, Jane Pratt was the editor prior to being the namesake of Jane Mag. I was a flagship subscriber to Jane too. It was a little bit of a different magazine in that it wasn’t just a bunch of articles on “How to keep a man”. It was sometimes biting, always witty, and always full of cool things for people like me, or for the person I’d like to be. I subscribe to several magazines, Blender, Spin, Game Informer (don’t ask), among others. Now, what will be my girl-magazine?  Boo.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Beci says:

    I once had what I like to call my “Summer of Jane” during which I won like four or five of their contests. I got the whole line of Este Lauder cosmetics, some perfume, lip gloss, a handbag, and a pair of shoes. It was plum craziness.

  2. ckmarler says:

    I am so jealous. I’d love to win a bunch of free stuff, but I never ever enter or try. My fault and all. Lucky you though!

  3. karissa says:

    “YM” that’s what i read when I was a kid. Just kidding around! Have a good tuesday.

  4. ckmarler says:

    Oh I read Young Miss too. That’s what it was before it was YM. I’m old. I even remember when KFC was Kentucky Fried Chicken…

  5. Pingback: Lauren Hutton

Leave a comment