What I’m reading


I’ve been wanting to read this for a while now, but never got around to picking it up.  I’ve heard some critiques of it and author, Lynne Truss, but I just finished her book on manners (or the lack thereof) called “Talk to the Hand: The Utter Bloody Rudeness of the World Today, or Six Good Reasons to Stay Home and Bolt The Door”  and I enjoyed it. 

Most of the critiques I’ve heard mentioned that there are punctuation errors in it, so it can’t be good.  I just think she’s fighting for people to care about punctuation, at least she was about manners, and not saying anyone, even she, is exempt from making punctuation mistakes.  At least I hope thats what she’s saying because, well, we do all make mistakes.

Yesterday, when I went to pick B. up from work, he brought this home.  Yay!  Perfect timing for my airport/airplane time this week.  

Leave a comment