Exciting new additions

on

Well the Droid has taken hold in our house.  It’s really the coolest thing since sliced bread.  Or I think it is.  My husband won’t let go of it long enough for me to really find out.  I do hear it making funny noises, quoting Family Guy pretty frequently and him giggling uncontrollably, so it must be pretty cool.

(My 1st generation EnV is still pretty cool too.  It’s ok to be jealous of it.)

I, on the other hand, am now obsessed with my Netflix queue.  Yes, I know, obsessing over Netflix is so 2005, but I have been boycotting them so I have missed out.  See, they are seemingly the last reputable business that still uses pop-up advertising.  Given my career, I should be pleased they are so focused on digital media, but really it just pisses me off.

Anger aside, I finally joined last week.  It’s pretty much the greatest thing ever in the world.  I got the package that allows me to have two dvds at a time and I have unlimited “Watch Immediately” access.  Now all the money I’m saving on buying movies OnDemand is going to be spent buying cords to hook up my laptop to my TV for my “Watch Instantly” picks.  Why yes, I am a goober.

It has just now crossed my mind that I CAN HOOK UP MY IPOD TO MY TV TOO!  Must go.  I’m off to Amazon to buy a couple thousand dollars worth of cords.  Love ya.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jessica says:

    So…Netflix is awesome? We’d been toying with the idea since on On Demand it all the time…

  2. ckmarler says:

    It’s the best $13 I’ve ever spent.

Leave a comment