Weekly Money Check Up

*This is kind of a back dated weekly post.  We left for vacation so I missed this post.  I do, however, know the answers to the questions for the week though.*

View from Stratton Meadow in Tellico

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was on my manicure and pedicure. I thought about only doing the manicure so it wouldn’t cost as much but I knew I’d be on the beach, so that wasn’t really an option.  And I have to have a manicure because I have acrylic nails.  That may seem like a luxury, but I franticly bite my nails.  I’ve tried everything to quit but I absolutely can’t.  Fake nails are the only resolution.  I wish they weren’t.

2. Today I feel very anxious about money. We are leaving for vacation and the rental car and hotel are making a serious dent in my funds.

3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free/inexpensive thing I did last week that made me happy was curl up with a good book.  Books cost money, yes, but this one was a gift, therefore free, so I’m counting it!

4. I will consider this week a success if I am able to enjoy my vacation without freaking out about money the whole time.

5. The thing I am most looking forward to about this autumn are another Phillies game with old friends in Atlanta, a cool camping trip for my beloved’s birthday party, and all around cooler weather.

Leave a comment